The Commonwealth Shared Scholarships 2022

The Commonwealth Shared Scholarships 2022 program offers students a fantastic opportunity to pursue their higher education for free in the UK. The most gifted, exceptional, and bright students who would not otherwise be able to study in the UK are invited to apply for this fully-funded UK scholarship. Select British institutions have partnered with Commonwealth to offer shared scholarships.

Designed for students who would not otherwise be able to afford to study in the UK, Commonwealth Shared Scholarships are funded by the UK Foreign, Commonwealth, and Development Office (FCDO). These talented and motivated individuals can use these scholarships to acquire the knowledge and skills necessary for sustainable development.

The Commonwealth master’s scholarships are created in a way to attract students with outstanding credentials from Commonwealth nations that are underdeveloped, have lower incomes, or have lower middle incomes.

Without IELTS, you can pursue a degree in the UK. The Commonwealth Scholarship is available in all fields. There are currently 27,800 Commonwealth Scholarship recipients.

Every year, the CSC provides Commonwealth citizens with about 700 scholarships and fellowships for postgraduate study and professional growth.

It is a full-time Master’s degree program for particular topics that the UK Department of International Development (DFID) and UK universities have jointly developed.

The majority of Scholarships are funded by the UK Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office (FCDO), which also supports excellence in UK higher education and upholds the principles of the Commonwealth. These goals are all part of the UK’s larger foreign policy.

Read: Stipendium Hungaricum Scholarship 2023-2024

2022 Commonwealth Shared Scholarship Information

  • The United Kingdom is the host nation
  • host universities: British universities
  • A program leading to a master’s degree

Commonwealth Shared Scholarship funding in the UK:

The Commonwealth Scholarship Commission (CSC) and a number of UK universities jointly sponsor the scholarship.

  1. It pays the entire tuition amount.
  2. It includes airfare from your country of residence to the UK.
  3. It provides a living allowance of £1,116 per month for rural residents and £1,369 for city dwellers.
  4. A thesis or dissertation prepared by Grant Thesis cost £225.
    Additionally, a £200 travel grant is offered.
  5. However, it also provides all divorced, widowed, and single parents with a child stipend of £478 per month for the first kid and £118 per month for the second child.
  6. Plans Provided by the Commonwealth.

Universities accepting Commonwealth Shared Scholarships in 2022:

University of Cambridge:

The University of Cambridge, founded in 1209), continues to hold the top spot among universities in the UK this year as well. With around 19,000 students currently enrolled, it is among the oldest colleges in the world.

University of Oxford:

This university is the oldest in the English-speaking world, and it has produced a number of extraordinarily successful alumni. According to the Top Universities, these include 50 Nobel Prize winners, 30 world leaders, and 27 former prime ministers of the United Kingdom.

King’s College London:

KCL is well known for its medical research and training. The Florence Nightingale Faculty of Midwifery and Nursing, the world’s first nursing school, is located here.

University of Manchester:

This is the biggest single-site university in the UK, with 39,700 students from 16 different countries. It belongs to the prestigious Russell Group of UK universities and has been linked to 25 Nobel Prize winners.

Six Development-related Themes are Covered by Commonwealth Shared Scholarships:

  • Science & Technology for Development
  • Strengthening Health Systems and Capacity
  • Promoting Global Prosperity
  • Strengthening Global Peace, Security, and Governance
  • Strengthening Resilience and Response to Crises
  • Access, Inclusion & Opportunity

Commonwealth Shared Scholarship Eligible Countries 2022 to Take Part in the UK:

  • Bangladesh
  • Cameroon
  • Eswatini
  • Ghana
  • India
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Mozambique
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Rwanda
  • Sierra Leone
  • Solomon Islands
  • Sri Lanka
  • Tanzania
  • The Gambia
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Vanuatu
  • Zambia

Eligibility Requirements for the Commonwealth Shared Scholarship in the UK for 2022:

Candidates from the least developed and lower-middle-income Commonwealth nations may apply for Commonwealth Shared Scholarships to study full-time for a Master’s degree in a particular field at a UK university.

Applying for these scholarships entails:

  1. Being a citizen of, receiving refugee status from, or a British Protected Person from one of the eligible Commonwealth nations.
  2. Becoming a permanent resident of a Commonwealth nation.
  3. By the beginning of the UK academic year in September 2022, be prepared to begin your academic studies there.
  4. Hold a first degree with at least an upper second-class (2:1) honors standard by September 2022, or a lower second-class degree (2:2) along with an appropriate postgraduate certification (often a Master’s degree).
  5. Not have spent at least one academic year studying or working in a high-income nation.
  6. Without this scholarship, not be able to pay to attend a university in the UK.
  7. Have delivered all necessary supplementary materials in the required format.

How do I apply for the UK for the Commonwealth Shared Scholarship 2022?

  1. For the Commonwealth Scholarship, candidates must submit an online application through the CW Shared Portal.
  2. Make sure you submit separate applications for the scholarship and the university.
  3. From the list provided, candidates must select the courses that are pertinent to them.
  4. Pick a school from the list provided.
  5. Each university has its own requirements and eligibility. Ensure that you meet all UK university requirements and adhere to the deadline.
  6. The deadline for the university cannot be later than December 20.
  7. Ask the university to recommend you for the scholarship without an English language test via email if any university does not require an English Proficient Certificate.
  8. Candidates for the fellowship must be nominated by UK universities.
  9. You may apply to more than one institution and more than one discipline, but if you are awarded the scholarship, you must select just one university and one discipline.

Online applications are accepted. Please visit the Commonwealth UK Scholarship’s official website to submit an application.

Leave a Comment